News Briefs

609 Results

IL Governor Rauner Joins Chabad Emissaries in Prayer at Western Wall

Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner was joined by Rabbi Avraham Kagan of Lubavitch Chabad of Illinois on a visit to the Western Wall in Jerusalem Tuesday night.

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Thursday, November 2, 2017

Kathmandu Emissary Organizes Rescue on Yom Kippur

It was the night of Yom Kippur, and Rabbi Chezky Lifshitz was not in shul.

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, October 2, 2017

Puerto Rico Chabad Coordinates Private Relief Planes

With Puerto Rico reeling from Hurricane Maria and island residents struggling to find basic items such as fresh water, food, and fuel, Chabad of Puerto Rico has been arranging shipments of supplies from the US mainland.

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Thursday, September 28, 2017

Puerto Rico Chabad Rabbi Appeals For Help

It was the morning of Rosh Hashana, and the folks over at Chabad of Puerto Rico were preparing for the holiday as a category four hurricane moved in fast and furious.

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, September 25, 2017

Battered by Irma, Chabad of Florida Organizes Relief Efforts

It was Friday morning as Floridians were bracing for Hurricane Irma, when Rabbi Mendy Dubrowski, director of Tampa’s Chabad Young Professionals chapter, received a call from his colleague.

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, September 11, 2017

Emerging From the Flood Waters: True Kindness

Chava Leiba Sneiderman | News Briefs | Sunday, September 3, 2017

German Foreign Minister Meets With Chabad Community Leaders

Rosie Jacobs | News Briefs | Thursday, June 11, 2015

Official Goverment Reception in Germany Serves Kosher

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, May 13, 2015

New Chaplaincy Program to Train Rabbinical Students

Mushkie Junik | News Briefs | Monday, April 27, 2015

Children of Chabad Reps Deliver Winning Speeches in Federation of Greater Vancouver’s Contest

Rosie Jacobs | News Briefs | Wednesday, March 25, 2015

A Measure of Jewish Pride: Germany’s Largest Mezuzah Gets Notice

Rosie Jacobs | News Briefs | Tuesday, March 10, 2015

A Help Line for Holocaust Survivors in Moscow

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Ottawa Government Grant Supports Chabad’s Initiative for Seniors

Staff writer | News Briefs | Thursday, January 22, 2015

Historic Nevada Cemetery Restored

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Tokyo, Japan, Gets Its First Kosher Restaurant

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Siberian Rabbi Honored on Province’s 80th Anniversary

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Council of Europe Leader Honors Chanukah

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, December 22, 2014

Baltimore’s City Hall Unveils Large Menorah

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, December 22, 2014

Menorah at the Kremlin

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 17, 2014

U.S. Vice President Joins Menorah Lighting

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 17, 2014

German Interior Minister Notes Berlin Chanukah Miracle

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Chanukah at Sporting Events

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Half-Million Shekel to Bereaved Families of Jerusalem Terror

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, December 15, 2014

Chabad To Open in Angola

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Circumcision: Benefits Outweigh Risks, CDC Finds

S. Fridman | News Briefs | Tuesday, December 2, 2014